Become A Band Booster Member!

Being a part of the booster club is a great opportunity to get involved in your students activities and keeping up with what is going on with the band/color guard. We meet in the SVHS band hall at 6:30pm the first Tuesday of each month (excluding June, July, December and January).

The SVHS Band Boosters need YOU! We have many opportunities available!

Hello fellow Ranger Band parents and incoming freshman band parents,

Summer band camp will be here before you know it and now is the time to volunteer for the 2017-2018 band season.

We are very fortunate to already have a majority of our band committee members in place. However, we are seeking additional help for any and all positions. Below is a listing of positions open for the upcoming year. Please review the descriptions of the band booster positions available and contact one of our Leadership members listed if you can step up and volunteer for one of the positions.

Public Relations/Publicity - ensure band news and information is disseminated to the public
Water - arrange for water for band for all football games and competitions
Fundraising - plan, coordinate, supervise fundraising events, responsible for Spirit Booth Sales
Sponsorship -

New officers will take effect on June 1, 2017 thru May 31, 2018.

If interested in volunteering for a position for the 2017-2018 band booster year or would like more information, please contact:
Teri Snowden teri.snowden@aol.com 210-325-0702

SVHS Band Booster By-Laws | Booster Reimbursement Request

LEADERSHIP

NAME

E-MAIL

PHONE NUMBER

President Teri Snowden teri.snowden@aol.com 210-325-0702
Vice-President Robert Gorden rmgorden@gvtc.com 210-771-8247
Treasurer Elaine Olaez treasurer@svhsband.com  
Secretary Sandra Chapa sandrac@allcatclaims.com 830-865-1062
       

COMMITTEES

NAME

E-MAIL

PHONE NUMBER

Alterations Sandi Waclawczyk sandimw@gvtc.com 210-260-0060
Dena Pauletti pauletti@pobox.com 210-414-5620
Chaperones Maria Richison maria.richison@comalisd.org  
Keren Wells kerenwells@icloud.com 210-792-3442
Monique Pennington moep@gvtc.com 210-880-2744
Color Guard Sara Barry drsara.barry@gmail.com 210-259-5084
John Barry john.a.barry.mil@mail.mil 210-259-5086
Arlene Patterson    
Fundraising Cathy-Jo Thompson cjt@gvtc.com 210-667-5329
Health and Safety Lance Taylor Lance.C.Taylor.mil@mail.mil 703-731-8769
Jeanne Salgado    
Hospitality Pam Millard lmfam@gvtc.com 210-332-3442
Monique Pennington moep@gvtc.com 210-889-2744
Joanne Martinez    
Pit Crew Mark Bravi mbravi@satx.rr.com 210-386-2770
Scott Patton    
Publicity Michelle Matula gmatula@satx.rr.com  
Water Sandra Chapa sandrac@allcatclaims.com 830-765-1062
Website Shay Pate admin@svhsband.com  
       

SUB-COMMITTEES

NAME

E-MAIL

PHONE NUMBER

Fajita Dinner Coordinator Josh Stager jstager7893@gmail.com  
Flamingo Fundraiser Kelli Henderson hend4@gvtc.com 830-980-6670
Graphic Arts Erika Engle    
Grilling Coordinators Johnny Waclawczyk johnnywac@gmail.com 210-260-6820
Joe Pauletti pauletti@pobox.com 210-286-9010
Silent Auction Michele Gorden rmgorden@gvtc.com 210-573-8247
Spirit Bags Dana Keith danagkeith@gmailcom 210-862-3618
Sponsorship Christine Hoffmann christine.spacegirl@gmail.com 830-570-0599